SCS cancels Friday classes - Action News 5 - Memphis, Tennessee

SCS cancels Friday classes

Posted: Updated:

(WMC-TV) - Several schools and businesses are closed Friday in anticipation of a winter storm making its way toward the Mid-South.

Here a list of a few major closures. Click here for the full list.

The following school districts will be closed Friday:

Shelby County Schools

Dyer County Schools

Dyersburg City Schools

Fayette County Schools

Hardeman County Schools

Lauderdale County Schools

Tipton County Schools

The following schools will have a half day Friday:

DeSoto County Schools announced it will stay open for a half day on Friday.

Marshall County Schools will close at 12:30 p.m. Friday.

S. Panola School District will close at 1 p.m. Friday.

The following universities and colleges will be closed Friday:

Arkansas State University

Christian Brothers University

Dyersburg State Community College

Jackson State Community College

University of Memphis

Union University

For a complete list of school, business, church, and event closings, click here:

The closings list can also be see on the Action News 5 NEWS app. To download, search ACTION NEWS 5 in your app store.

Copyright 2013 WMC-TV. All rights reserved.

Powered by WorldNow